logo

2014-2015 Academic Year Calendar

Fall Semester 2014

Sunday August 24 Students arrive on campus (residences open at 9:00 a.m.)
Monday August 25 First day of Fall Semester classes–Fall Intensive begins
Monday September 1 Labor Day Holiday–no classes
Sunday September 7 Fall Intensive ends
Monday-Friday September 8-12 Fall Community Week
Sat.–Sun. Saturday 12-13 Alumni Reunion
Monday September 15 Fall Long Block begins
Friday September 19 Add/Drop Course Deadline for Long Block Classes
Friday–Saturday October 3-4 Family Weekend (Fall; there is also a Spring Family Weekend)
Wednesday October 15 All College Work Day
Tuesday November 11 Veteran’s Day Holiday–no classes
Wednesday November 26 Residences close at noon for Thanksgiving
Wed.-Sunday Nov. 26-30 Thanksgiving Holiday–no classes
Sunday November 30 Students taking Bounder must be on campus
Mon.-Tue. Dec. 1-2 Bounder overnight
Wednesday December 3 Classes resume for everyone
Mon.-Tue. December 8-9 Exam days
Tuesday December 9 Fall Long Block ends
Wednesday-Tuesday December 10-16 Winter Expedition

Spring Semester 2015

Sunday January 25 Residences open at 2 p.m.
Monday January 26 First day of Spring Semester classes–Winter Intensive begins
Friday February 6 Winter Intensive ends
Monday-Wednesday February 9-11 Winter Community Week
Thursday February 12 Spring Long Block starts
Tuesday March 3 Town Meeting Day (no classes)
Sunday-Sunday March 14-22 Spring Break (no classes)
Sunday March 14 Residences close, noon
Sunday March 22 Residences open, noon
Monday March 23 Classes resume
Friday-Sunday April 17-19 Break (no classes)
Wednesday April 22 All College Work Day
Friday-Saturday April 24-25 Family Weekend
Friday April 24 38th Annual Wood and Art Show
Tuesday May 5 Spring Long Block ends
Wednesday-Thursday May 6-7 Study & Final Exam Days

End-of-Year Celebration 2015

Saturday May 9 Commencement
Sunday May 10 Residences close at noon for non-graduating students
Monday May 11 Residences close at noon for students who have graduated

Summer 2015

Sunday May 31 Students arrive
Monday June 1 Start of the Summer Session
Friday July 3 No classes (4th of July observed)
Friday July 24 Last day of Summer Session
Saturday July 25 Residences close

Fall 2015

Thursday August 27 Faculty retreat
Sunday August 30 Students arrive
Monday August 31 Start of Fall Intensive
 Monday September 7 No classes (Labor Day)
 Friday September 11 Last day of Fall Intensive
Monday September 14 Start of Fall Long Block Semester
Monday-Friday September 14-18 Community Week
Monday September 21 Long Block classes begin