logo

2013-2014 Academic Year Calendar

 

Fall Semester 2013

Wednesday September 4 Student arrival and registration
Thursday September 5 First day of Fall Semester Classes–Fall intensive begins
Friday September 20 Fall intensive ends
Monday September 23 Long Block Classes begin
Friday-Sunday Sep. 27-29 Family Weekend
Friday September 27 Add/Drop Course deadline for Long Block classes
Wednesday October 16 All College Work Day
Wed.-Sun. Nov. 27-Dec. 1 Thanksgiving break (student residences close at noon on Wed.)
Sunday December 1 Bounder I students return to campus (residences open at noon)
Tuesday December 3 All students return to campus
Wednesday December 4 Classes resume
Monday December 9 Follow Wednesday a.m. class schedule–fall Long Block ends at noon
Mon.-Wed. December 9-11 Final exams and/or presentations
Wednesday December 11 Afternoon preparation for Expedition
Thursday December 12 Residences close at noon for students NOT on Expedition
Thu.-Sun. December 12-15 Winter Expedition
Monday December 16 Expedition debrief
Tuesday December 17 Winter vacation (student residences close at noon)

Spring Semester 2014

Sunday January 12 Students Return to campus (Student residences open at noon)
Monday January 13 First Day of Spring Semester Classes–Winter Intensive Begins
Sunday January 26 Winter Intensive Ends
Monday-Friday January 27-31 Winter Community Week
Monday February 3 Spring Long Block Begins
Friday February 7 Add/Drop Course Deadline for Long Block Classes
Saturday-Saturday Feb. 22-March 8 Spring Break (Residences close at noon on Saturday, February 22)
Sunday March 9 Students return to campus (student residences open at noon)
Monday March 10 Spring Long Block Classes Resume
Wednesday April 16 All College Work Day
Friday May 2 Spring Long Block Ends

End-of-Year Celebration 2014

Friday May 2 Family Dinner
Saturday May 3 Commencement
Sunday May 4 Student residences close at noon
Summer 2014
Monday May 26 Memorial Day Holiday–no classes. Students arrive between 2-5 p.m.
Tuesday May 27 Summer 2014 begins
Friday July 4 Fourth of July Holiday–no classes
Friday July 18 Summer 2014 ends
Saturday July 19 Student residences close at noon
And the following is to give you a jump-start on planning for 2014-15…

Fall Semester 2014

Sunday August 24 Students arrive on campus (residences open at 9:00 a.m.)
Monday August 25 First day of Fall Semester classes–Fall Intensive begins
Monday September 1 Labor Day Holiday–no classes
Sunday September 7 Fall Intensive ends
Monday-Friday September 8-12 Fall Community Week
Monday September 15 Fall Long Block begins
Friday September 19 Add/Drop Course Deadline for Long Block Classes
Wednesday October 15 All College Work Day
Tuesday November 11 Veteran’s Day Holiday–no classes
Sat.-Sun. Nov. 22-30 Thanksgiving Holiday–no classes
Saturday November 22 Residences close at noon; they re-open at noon on Sunday, Nov. 30
Tuesday December 9 Fall Long Block ends
Wednesday-Tuesday December 10-16 Winter Expedition